Stance Training

Basic Shaolin Hand Patterns

All attacks can be classified into four main categories: striking, kicking, felling and gripping. Strikes come from four main directions: top, middle, low and sides. This video shows participants practicing eight basic hand patterns which represent the four main types of strikes and their defences.

The names of the patterns are “Black Tiger Steals Heart”, “Poisonous Snake Shoots Venom”, “Precious Duck Swims through Lotus”, “Hand a Golden Star”, “Single Tiger Emerges from Cave”, “Golden Dragon Plays with Water”, “False Leg Hand Sweep” and “Immortal Emerges from Cave”.

The size of the video clip is 4.57 MB.

Click here to download.


Courses and Classes